Enjoy your favorite burgers with these gluten-free hamburger buns from the store. Find out which brands to shop for and where to find them.
Note: I am a proud Amazon, Chomps, MunkPack, and Thrive Market affiliate and am happy to recommend their service and products to you. Please know that as an affiliate, I may receive a small commission on the products you purchase after clicking through my links. For more info, please see my disclosure policy here.
When it comes to a really good hamburger, the hamburger bun can be one of the most important parts of enjoying a delicious burger. No matter what your flavorings, toppings, or condiments are that you put on your burger, the vehicle that gets those delicious flavors into your mouth is just as important.
If you follow a gluten-free diet you may be wondering what kinds of hamburger buns can you use, what options are there for you, and where can you find them.
There are a number of different brands that offer gluten-free hamburger buns that you can buy at your local grocery store or other places online. You can also make your own homemade gluten-free hamburger buns. If you’re looking for some gluten-free hamburger bun alternatives, you can try some of these ideas out.
With these options, you’ll never have to go to a barbecue and eat just a plain patty again. Or when you’re making your own burgers at home, you can still enjoy your favorite meal without having to miss out on the delicious bread part of your burger.
Gluten-free Hamburger Bun Brands
Look for these gluten-free hamburger buns next time you’re at the store or search for them and order online to enjoy burgers anytime you get a craving.
These sourdough sandwich rolls make great gluten-free hamburgers. They’re free of gluten and wheat, eggs, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, soy, potatoes, sesame seeds, refined sugar, and chickpeas. These are a great sourdough option for your gluten-free hamburger bun needs.
You can buy them directly from their website at Bread Srsly.
Read on: Is sourdough bread gluten-free?
The hamburger buns from Canyon bakehouse are made with 100% whole grains and no GMO’s. They’re also free of gluten, dairy, soy, and nuts. These are fairly easy to find in grocery stores by searching with their store locator.
You can also find them online through Amazon.
They also have a new Burger Bun option that comes in their Stay-fresh packaging to help the bread stay fresh longer before enjoying.
These hamburger buns are made from mostly rice flour and tapioca starch, which are both gluten-free ingredients. These are also plant-based, gluten-free, nut-free, non-GMO, and preservative free.
Get them on Amazon here.
Read on: Is rice flour gluten-free?
These gluten-free hamburger buns from Franz are made using brown rice flour, tapioca starch, corn starch, xanthan gum, potato starch, and cultured rice flour.
Franz gluten-free hamburger buns have no high fructose corn syrup, no nuts, are produced in a gluten-free facility, and are both dairy and soy-free.
Look for Franz gluten-free hamburger buns at your local store.
Read on: Is corn syrup gluten-free?
These hamburger buns are both gluten-free and dairy-free. They’re made using millet flour and tapioca flour at a dedicated gluten-free facility. Their ingredients list eggs and that they may contain soy.
Happy Campers’ Wild Buns are great for both burgers and sandwiches and are gluten-free and vegan. They’re made with their own flour mix with millet, sorghum, buckwheat, quinoa, amaranth, and tapioca flours.
Katz burger buns are gluten-free, dairy-free, and nut-free (they do contain eggs). They’re meant to be kept frozen and thawed when ready to use.
The hamburger buns from Kinnikinnick are both gluten-free and vegan (although their website states they may contain egg, which is a bit confusing).
These hamburger buns are made from a gluten-free flour blend of tapioca starch, potato starch, white rice flour, brown rice flour, and rice starch.
You can look for them locally or buy them on their website.
Kim & Jake’s offers two flavors of buns: Just Plain Delicious and Olive Oil & Herb. These buns are made with oat flour, tapioca starch, flax meal, sorghum flour, and a few other ingredients. These are both gluten-free and vegan.
Buy them on their website.
These gluten-free buns are made with a gluten-free flour blend, millet, and chia. They’re vegan, allergy-friendly and non-GMO Project verified.
You can search for them locally using their store locator.
Manini’s gluten-free hamburger buns are made with a gluten-free flour mix of millet, tapioca, teff, sorghum, and amaranth flours.
These gluten-free hamburger buns are made using oat flour, white rice flour, and tapioca flour. They’re also vegan, which makes them great if you also avoid dairy.
The gluten-free hamburger buns from O’Dough are both gluten-free and vegan. These have sesame and poppy seeds on top, so keep that in mind if you avoid seeds. These are also kosher and non-GMO.
Rudi’s multigrain hamburger buns are free of gluten, dairy, soy, nuts, and are kosher and non-GMO. They are made with potato extract, rice starch, and rice starches mostly. These contain eggs, so keep that in mind if you also avoid this ingredient.
You can look for them locally by using their store locator.
Schar gluten-free hamburger buns are gluten-free, dairy-free, egg-free, and preservative-free.
They’re also non-GMO and made using a mixture of corn starch, sourdough (from rice flour), millet flour, rice starch, and other ingredients. They do contain soy, so be aware of that if you try to avoid this ingredient.
SmartBuns are made with a proprietary fiber blend of oat fiber, corn fiber, and flax. These gluten-free hamburger buns contain both dairy and eggs, so be aware of that if you also avoid these ingredients.
Three Bakers whole grain hamburger buns are gluten-free, dairy-free, and soy-free. They do contain eggs. They’re made with brown rice flour, corn starch, and tapioca starch among other ingredients.
Search for them locally by using their store locator.
Udi’s is probably the most common gluten-free brand I know of. You can find Udi’s at many grocery stores and even Costco sometimes. Their classic hamburger buns are gluten-free and dairy-free, but do contain eggs.
If you’ve been looking for a gluten-free hamburger bun that you don’t have to make yourself, I hope that this list of brands has been useful for you! Look for some of these locally and if you don’t have luck, search through Amazon or order directly from their bakery itself.
You don’t have to go without enjoying your favorite burgers with buns just because you’re avoiding gluten! Try one of these great options and find a new favorite!