Find out if Tic Tac mints are gluten-free, dairy-free, and vegan and how this candy fits into each of these diets.
Note: I am a proud Amazon, Chomps, MunkPack, and Thrive Market affiliate and am happy to recommend their service and products to you. Please know that as an affiliate, I may receive a small commission on the products you purchase after clicking through my links. For more info, please see my disclosure policy here.
You can’t pass by the checkout stand at most grocery stores without seeing these little candies on your way through. These mints come in a variety of flavors, are two calories per candy, and are small enough to fit into your pocket.
When you’re following a gluten-free diet, you know that no food can go without careful review, so we’re talking about Tic Tacs in this post.
Specifically, if this tiny breath mint candy is gluten-free. In this post, discover if Tic Tacs are safe for a gluten-free diet, if they’re dairy-free and vegan, and get a list of all the gluten-free Tic Tac flavors you can find at the store.
If you love Tic Tacs for freshening your breath or just for a fun candy to keep in your purse or in your pocket, find out how this treat fits in with being gluten-free.
Ingredients of Tic Tacs
The ingredients may vary based on the flavor of Tic Tac that you’re eating, but these are the ingredients in the original Freshmint variety:
Sugar, maltodextrin, rice starch, gum arabic, natural and artificial flavors, magnesium stearate, carnauba wax.
What is gluten?
Gluten is a protein found in most wheat products, and acts as the “glue” that helps to hold wheat, barley, kamut, spelt, farro, durum, bulgur, rye, and semolina together to maintain their shape.
Gluten is naturally occurring, and therefore is impossible to strip away from the grain. If a grain naturally has gluten in it, there’s no way to make that food gluten-free.
Gluten can be found in candy as one of the main ingredients, especially in gummy candies, as wheat flour or wheat starch. You can also find it in flavorings, thickeners, or binders.
Are Tic Tacs gluten-free?
According to the Tic Tac website, “Tic Tac mints are gluten free.” If you follow a gluten-free diet, know that this candy is safe to enjoy regularly without giving you any issues.
Are Tic Tacs dairy-free?
Tic Tacs do not contain any dairy ingredients and are safe to consume if you are following a dairy-free diet.
Are Tic Tacs vegan?
Tic Tacs do not contain any dairy products or other animal products, making this is a good treat option if you follow a vegan diet for health or moral reasons.
What Tic Tacs products are gluten-free?
Knowing that all Tic Tacs are safe for a gluten-free diet, you shouldn’t have any issue finding options that are safe for you. These are the current flavors on their website, so you can feel confident enjoying any of these options:
- Fruit Adventure
- Coca Cola
- Big Berry Adventure
If you enjoy Tic Tacs, I hope this post has helped you decide for yourself if you want to keep enjoying these treats on your gluten-free diet. All flavors of Tic Tacs are gluten-free, dairy-free, and vegan, so you can feel comfortable getting your sweet treat fix with these little candies.
If you loved this post, I hope that you’ll share it with your friends on Facebook and pin it for future reference on Pinterest.
Love this post? You might also want to check out these!
Find out if your favorite foods and ingredients contain gluten with these posts!
Which whole grains are gluten-free?
Find out which whole grains are gluten-free and safe to eat on a gluten-free diet. Learn the 12 whole grains to stock your gluten-free pantry with in this article.
Is Jello gluten-free?
Jello is the wiggly, jiggly, transparent treat that most of us enjoyed as kids. If you eat a gluten-free diet, you might be wondering if it’s gluten-free. Find out the details and the answer to that question in this post.
Are marshmallows gluten-free?
If you’re on a gluten-free diet, you may be wondering: are marshmallows gluten-free? Find out if there is gluten in marshmallows and 5 brands of marshmallows are that are gluten-free in this post.
Are Rice Krispies gluten-free?
Are you a fan of Rice Krispies? If so, you may have wondered if rice krispies are gluten-free, especially if you follow a gluten-free diet. Find out the details and the answer to that question in this post.
Is soy sauce gluten-free?
Is soy sauce gluten-free? Find out in this article where I share what your options for soy sauce are on a gluten-free diet.
Is Quinoa Gluten-free?
Is quinoa gluten-free? If you follow a gluten-free diet, you may have been wondering if this food is safe for you to eat. In this post, you’ll learn what quinoa is, how to enjoy it, and if it’s good for a gluten-free diet.
Is Rice Gluten-free?
If you’re following a gluten-free diet, you may be wondering if rice is gluten-free and safe to eat. In this post, we’ll discuss the different types of rice and whether or not you should add them to your regular rotation on a gluten-free diet.
Is Cornstarch Gluten-free?
Find out if cornstarch is safe for a gluten-free diet, the health benefits, and discover some gluten-free cornstarch brands.
Is Honey Gluten-free?
Find out if honey is safe for a gluten-free diet, the health benefits, and discover some gluten-free honey brands.
Are Oreos gluten-free? Are Oreos dairy-free?
If you love Oreos and avoid gluten or dairy for health reasons, you may be wondering if these favorite cookies are gluten-free or dairy-free. In this post, we’ll go through everything you need to know about Oreos and if you’ll want to include them in your diet if you have allergies or food intolerances.
Is corn gluten-free?
Is corn gluten-free? Find out if corn contains gluten, if different types of corn contain gluten, and if this ingredient is safe for a gluten-free diet.
Is oatmeal gluten-free?
If you love oats and oatmeal for breakfast or adding oats to your baked goods, you might be wondering if these are safe for a gluten-free diet. Find out in this post!
Are Doritos gluten-free?
Do you follow a gluten-free diet and wonder if Doritos are gluten-free? This post will give you all the information you need to know to make an informed decision on whether to enjoy these or not if you’re gluten free.
Is coffee gluten-free?
Do you love coffee and just getting started with a gluten-free diet? This post will give you all the information you need to know about gluten and coffee.
Is Ice Cream Gluten-free?
Are you an ice cream lover? Find out if ice cream is gluten-free, which brands are safe for a gluten-free diet, and how to order ice cream out.
Is Cheese Gluten-free?
If you love cheese and follow a gluten-free diet, you may be wondering which types of cheese are safe for you. Find out in this post if cheese is gluten-free and what to look out for.
Is Cream Cheese Gluten-free?
Wondering if cream cheese is safe for your gluten-free diet? Discover what cream cheese is made of, what brands are gluten-free, and things to be aware of when eating cream cheese on a gluten-free diet.
Leave a Reply